cvgaq.blogg.se

Garmin edge 810 file format
Garmin edge 810 file format








  • Open the Garmin folder located inside the Garmin drive.
  • Using the Finder, My Computer or other tool on your computer, open up the drive associated with the Garmin, usually labeled Garmin.
  • If your computer prompts you to save the file to a specific location, place it somewhere memorable like the desktop.
  • Otherwise, click the Export tab then click on your desired filetype, either TCX Course, FIT Course, or GPX Track.
  • On the website, navigate to your route or ride.
  • garmin edge 810 file format

    Sign in to your account and upload your ride!įor a more detailed example of how to get a route to your Edge 810, see Export Routes to Garmin Devices.īefore exporting your routes, try to limit the name to 15 characters or less as the remaining characters will get truncated.(important, or it will shortcut you back home!!! I use prompted, but almost always say no) Avoidance Setup => Disable all (to minimize crazy re-routing).Calculation Method => Minimize Distance.That is supposed to speed up satellite acquisition, but my 810 by far outperforms all my other GPS units in getting satellite lock anyhow.If you want turn-by-turn directions and have base maps installed, the following settings on your Edge 810 will help (Settings accessible from Activity Profiles > (Your Profile) > Navigation > Routing: One thing the 510 has that the 810 lacks is the ability to use the soviet GPS satellites. I am taking my bicycle on a road trip next month and expect to depend on maps more at that time.

    garmin edge 810 file format

    That said, I haven't found the map and route feature that useful so far, since I have not ventured too far from my usual routes. All in all, for the price I thought it was a worthwhile upgrade over getting the 510 from a US vendor. I will use the Europe map in my auto GPS next time I go over there.

    garmin edge 810 file format

    Also comes with Europe map, not US, but I got the current US map for $30 on Amazon. It comes only with plugs for Europe and Great Britain for the charger, and so far I have not found any aftermarket US plugs, but any USB charger will work - I use my phone charger. Received it in 5 days with no customs duty. I was going to get a 510, but found the 810 performance and navigation package from .uk in England for $405, so I went for that.










    Garmin edge 810 file format